FEES, FORMS & APPLICATIONS

ONLINE RENEWALS & FORMS

RULES, REGULATIONS & DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS

NEWSLETTERS & LINKS

Fees, Forms & Applications

Initial Application Cat. I $100.00
Initial Application Cat. II $125.00
Examination $150.00 (Section A & B)
Classroom Training* $400.00* (Section B)
License $125.00
License Renewal $150.00
Reciprocity Questionnaire $100.00
Late Renewal Penalty $275.00
Inactive Reactivation Fee $325.00
Bad Check Fee $30.00
Emergency Permit $350.00
Replacement License Fee $25.00
Reapplication Fee $150.00
Administrative Fee $100.00
Administrative Fines $5,000.00
Copies (per page) $.75 (per page 1-25) $.25 (per page 26+)

The Board of Directors of the Assisted Living Association of Alabama developed the classroom training program and set the fee. Therefore, payments for this classroom training will be made to the Assisted Living Association of Alabama.

All fees made payable to the BOEALA are non-refundable.

EFFECTIVE AUGUST 1, 2018, ALL monies paid to the BOEALA MUST be paid online. Click here for online renewals and related forms.

If you wish to obtain the complete licensure application packet, please print out the Application Letter, Application for Licensure, Accommodation Request Form, Character Reference Form, Endorsement from Employer Form, Commitment to Fulfill Experience Requirement Form, Reciprocity Questionnaire, Classroom Training and Test Dates, Qualifications for Licensure, Rules and Regs, “Applicant Disclosure/Release Authorization for Background Investigation” and Fee Schedule.

Online Renewals & Forms

Rules & Regulations

Disciplinary Actions

Click here for the most recently updated list of disciplinary actions.

UPDATED 12/21/2018

For more information, please send a formal written request to the Executive Director.